Topic: Tactical Assault Website  (Read 7567 times)

Offline ChessMess

• Lt. Junior Grade
Tactical Assault Website
« on: April 08, 2006, 02:42:51 pm »
Since Tactical Assault has ties into SFC, thought you may want to know the news...

http://stgu.com/startreknews/?pl=24

Offline Praxis

• Lt. Junior Grade
Re: Tactical Assault Website
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2006, 12:24:19 am »
I'm in the process of contacting Quicksilver to arrange an interview for the gaming website I'm a writer for.

Any questions anyone wants me to ask if I get the interview?

Offline Praxis

• Lt. Junior Grade
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2006, 12:06:39 pm »
Sadly, they don't seem interested in an interview at this time :(

Check out this shot though.

Looking more and more like SFC every day.

Offline Praxis

• Lt. Junior Grade
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2006, 11:31:53 am »
If anyone still cares, check out this interview and these pictures.

http://ds.ign.com/articles/703/703840p1.html

http://media.ds.ign.com/media/800/800810/imgs_1.html

It's handheld SFC!

Offline Magnum357

• Lt.
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2006, 03:04:19 am »
Wow!  Looks like they have improved the interface considerably.  Too bad I'm not much into Handhelds or Consoles, this game looks really good for just the simple features it has.
"I sure am glad I like SFB!" - Magnum357 (me)

Offline Bonk

• Commodore
  • You don't have to live like a refugee.
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2006, 08:43:57 am »
 >:( >:( >:( Grrrrr!  >:( >:( >:( Double Grrrr!!!  >:( >:( >:(  :-X

Offline Chris Jones

• MOD PRODUCER
  • Lt.
  • Galaxy Class - as seen in DS9
    • Chris Jones Gaming
« Reply #6 on: April 30, 2006, 09:52:32 am »
I agree with Bonk. I'm not paying money for this.

Reasons:

1. It's not for the PC  :(
2. It will difficult if not impossible to mod.  :(
3. It's not TNG or even close (here I go again) :(